This whole Dez Bryant situation from last night made realize something that I should've figured out a long time ago. The NFL is completely inept. They can't even get the easy things right. I mean, this dude has an inconclusive test the morning of the game and they all think, "eh, he's probably fine. Let's just let him play." Turns out, Dez Bryant has COVID. Not only does he have it, he spent the whole day preparing for a game and even warmed up with the team an hour before kickoff. I think every player on the Ravens has been exposed at this point, which is not something you really want. Some might even say that it's bad. So what does the NFL do about this whole situation? Literally nothing. They just play the game as usual. The league needs to start taking the safety of the players seriously. It'll never happen, but it'd be nice. Shoutout to Dez for quitting though. That's some king shit right there.
No comments:
Post a Comment