Tonight is another special edition of Dynamite for AEW, Beach Break. With a great card of matches, this show should be a lot of fun. I'm going to do my best to preview the show here, but make sure to watch Dynamite at 8:00 EST on TNT tonight. I have a feeling something big is going to happen.
Matt Hardy and Hangman Page vs. Chaos Project
Great to see "The Original Death Dealer" Luther back on Dynamite. His last appearance involved -1 slamming his face into a birthday cake, and then getting hit by a kendo stick until he ran away. Luther and Serpentico are just here to get squashed by Hangman and Hardy. but it might be a fun match anyway. I'm not a huge fan of Chaos Project, but they're a fine lower-card heel tag team. There's usually some good hijinks where Luther kicks the shit out of Serpentico in their matches, and that's enough for me. Hangman and Hardy will get the win easily in this match. Still holding out hope that Hangman aligns with The Dark Order, but this storyline has me intrigued the whole way. Carny Matt Hardy is one of my favorite characters in wrestling right now too.
Prediction - Hardy and Hangman win
Eddie Kingston vs. Lance Archer
Lumberjack Match
Eddie Kingston got the win over Lance Archer last week with the help of The Bunny, but I'm not sure how many people actually saw it. I know that I had trouble watching this match on the TNT app, and I saw similar stories on Twitter and Reddit at the time. From what I did see, Archer dominated Kingston until Eddie's family got involved to cheat for him. That won't be an issue this week, however. The lumberjack stipulation means that wrestlers will be surrounding the ring to make sure nothing shady goes down. Archer is going to get his win back, but man, I love Eddie Kingston. Lance is great too, but I think Eddie is the best talker in the wrestling and I wanna see him back in the title picture soon. Also, someone is probably going to destroy a bunch of the unsigned workers from Dark, so look for the master of the Tornado DDT, Fuego Del Sol.
Prediction - Lance Archer wins after Eddie tries to cheat again
Thunder Rosa vs. Dr. Britt Baker, D.M.D. with Reba or Rebel (still don't know)
This match has been months in the making at this point. Britt and Rosa have been feuding since like, November maybe, I don't even remember. Thunder Rosa is really good in the ring, and she's going to put on a great match with Britt. Britt's character has been one of the best in AEW for a long time now, especially her interactions with Tony Schiavone. Pairing her with Reba or Rebel was a genius move. She has a great moveset in the ring and is hilarious on the microphone. I think she'll take this match, but I wouldn't be shocked if Rosa won. These two have to be considered favorites in the upcoming women's tournament, and this could be a preview of the finals. Got to go with Britt though, 412 represent!
Prediction - Britt Baker wins after Reba/Rebel gets involved in the finish
Kip Sabian and Penelope Ford's Wedding, featuring Miro and Charles Taylor
I might be completely alone here, but I'm really excited for this segment. I'm a fan of all four people that we'll definitely see, and Orange Cassidy will most likely get involved somehow. Sexy Chuckie T in a tuxedo is one of the funniest things AEW has done so far, and I'm pumped to see Miro and Kip act like dickheads during a wrestling wedding. It would be so funny if it went off normally though. That would be completely unexpected and also hilarious.
Tag Team Battle Royale
The Young Bucks are going to win, right? With FTR out of the match, it's got to be them or one of the Inner Circle teams. I'm rooting for PnP, but Jericho and MJF wouldn't surprise me at all. The Bucks vs. Gallows and Anderson at Revolution would be an awesome match, so I'm happy with that outcome as well. I love a good battle royale, especially a tag team one. Hopefully Isiah Kassidy can last longer than one minute this time.
Jon Moxley, PAC, and Rey Fenix vs. Kenny Omega and The Good Brothers
This has match of the year potential. Fenix and Omega put on a classic in 2021 already, now we're throwing Mox and PAC in too? This is going to be so good. The Good Brothers crack me up whenever they're on screen, and Kenny Omega is the best wrestler in the world. I look forward to how he fits "NORTH CAROLINA!" into his entrance each week. I wonder if someone new shows up this week. Maybe someone with a briefcase. Not sure who that could be, but it's something to think about.
Prediction - Moxley pins one of Gallows or Anderson, but Omega and friends end the show on top